Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to the band RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Thu, Dec 18, 2014

Blog Archive: August, 2012

Rush releases official music video for The Wreckers

Posted Friday, August 31, 2012 at 9:48PM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, August 31, 2012 at 12:04PM

Rush Powerplay magazine cover feature now online

Posted Thursday, August 30, 2012 at 4:43PM

New Geddy Lee interview with UK newspaper the Sheffield Star

Posted Thursday, August 30, 2012 at 9:30AM

Rush feature in August issue of Brazilian magazine Roadie Crew

Posted Wednesday, August 29, 2012 at 4:19PM

Geddy Lee shares his age 14 memories with Jian Ghomeshi

Posted Wednesday, August 29, 2012 at 11:17AM

Alex Lifeson cover feature in November, 2012 issue of Guitar Player

Posted Wednesday, August 29, 2012 at 10:25AM

Neil Peart among the 30 Richest Drummers in the World

Posted Tuesday, August 28, 2012 at 7:04AM

Happy birthday Alex Lifeson!

Posted Monday, August 27, 2012 at 10:04AM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, August 24, 2012 at 12:20PM

Clockwork Angels: The Novel world premiere book launch tonight

Posted Thursday, August 23, 2012 at 9:47AM

Runaways producer Kim Fowley claims Rush mistreated them

Posted Tuesday, August 21, 2012 at 8:19AM

Geddy Lee speaks out in support of Pussy Riot

Posted Monday, August 20, 2012 at 4:23PM

Dave Bidini reminisces about the Summer of '75 and Fly by Night

Posted Sunday, August 19, 2012 at 3:03PM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, August 17, 2012 at 12:29PM

Maclean's magazine feature on Rush concept songs

Posted Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 4:50PM

Rush cover feature in Powerplay magazine

Posted Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 8:24AM

Rush July, 2012 Metal Hammer magazine feature now online

Posted Tuesday, August 14, 2012 at 2:50PM

New interview with Neil Peart in Maclean's magazine

Posted Monday, August 13, 2012 at 12:01PM

Vote for Rush in the 2012 Classic Rock Awards

Posted Monday, August 13, 2012 at 11:02AM

Clockwork Angels: The Novel world premiere book launch

Posted Friday, August 10, 2012 at 5:59PM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, August 10, 2012 at 11:46AM

Rush September, 2012 Goldmine magazine cover feature now online

Posted Thursday, August 9, 2012 at 10:48AM

Rush September, 2012 Stereophile magazine feature now online

Posted Thursday, August 9, 2012 at 10:41AM

Clockwork Angels back in the top 20 in its 8th week of release

Posted Wednesday, August 8, 2012 at 1:09PM

Rush royalties included in $300 million bond offering

Posted Wednesday, August 8, 2012 at 12:52PM

Clockwork Angels: The Novel preview booklet free pdf download

Posted Wednesday, August 8, 2012 at 10:17AM

Rush cover feature in September, 2012 issue of Goldmine magazine

Posted Tuesday, August 7, 2012 at 10:37AM

Anthrax members discuss covering Rush's Anthem in new interview

Posted Monday, August 6, 2012 at 10:16AM

Rush featured in September, 2012 issue of Stereophile magazine

Posted Sunday, August 5, 2012 at 11:06AM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, August 3, 2012 at 11:32AM

Clockwork Angels Classic Rock fanpack magazine now available online

Posted Wednesday, August 1, 2012 at 12:49PM

Anthrax to include Rush's Anthem on upcoming tribute EP

Posted Wednesday, August 1, 2012 at 12:29PM

Clockwork Angels mp3 album available today at Amazon for $.99!

Posted Wednesday, August 1, 2012 at 9:53AM