Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to the band RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Fri, Dec 19, 2014

Blog Archive: April, 2011

Rush and Philosophy book released

Posted Saturday, April 30, 2011 at 11:53AM

New Neil Peart news update at NeilPeart.net

Posted Saturday, April 30, 2011 at 8:53AM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, April 29, 2011 at 10:30AM

New Geddy Lee interview with The Irish Times

Posted Thursday, April 28, 2011 at 9:34PM

Drum Channel to make 2112 original master recordings available

Posted Thursday, April 28, 2011 at 9:15PM

The World According to ... Rush feature at Gibson.com

Posted Wednesday, April 27, 2011 at 9:13AM

New Rush audio oddities/rarities from MitA

Posted Tuesday, April 26, 2011 at 11:45AM

Rush reference on season 2 finale of FX's Archer

Posted Monday, April 25, 2011 at 10:19AM

Rush reference on SyFy Channel's Sanctuary

Posted Saturday, April 23, 2011 at 12:38AM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Baltimore open thread

Posted Friday, April 22, 2011 at 1:12PM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, April 22, 2011 at 10:30AM

Jeff Woods Neil Peart interview to air Sunday, May 29th

Posted Thursday, April 21, 2011 at 10:00AM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Montreal open thread

Posted Wednesday, April 20, 2011 at 12:47PM

New Alex Lifeson gear interview with Musician's Friend

Posted Tuesday, April 19, 2011 at 8:42PM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Hamilton open thread

Posted Tuesday, April 19, 2011 at 1:03PM

Jeff Woods to interview Neil Peart later today

Posted Tuesday, April 19, 2011 at 12:29PM

Neil Peart discusses the VLT Time Machine snare drum

Posted Monday, April 18, 2011 at 7:57PM

Alex Lifeson, Donna Halper interviews at Yahoo! News

Posted Monday, April 18, 2011 at 4:46PM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Detroit open thread

Posted Sunday, April 17, 2011 at 11:55AM

Today is Record Store Day; Caravan/BU2B 7" vinyl available

Posted Saturday, April 16, 2011 at 10:40AM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Cleveland open thread

Posted Friday, April 15, 2011 at 11:35AM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, April 15, 2011 at 11:11AM

Rush Time Machine Tour makes Billboard Hot Tours list

Posted Friday, April 15, 2011 at 10:16AM

Rush: A Brief History of Time, Part VII

Posted Friday, April 15, 2011 at 8:18AM

Premier Guitars talks with Alex Lifeson guitar tech Scott Appleton

Posted Thursday, April 14, 2011 at 11:35PM

Alex Lifeson interview from the Toledo Free Press

Posted Thursday, April 14, 2011 at 1:48PM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Toledo open thread

Posted Wednesday, April 13, 2011 at 1:37PM

Neil Peart interview with KLOS's Jim Ladd now online

Posted Wednesday, April 13, 2011 at 11:03AM

Alex Lifeson on the Cleveland DVD, Rock Hall in new interview

Posted Wednesday, April 13, 2011 at 7:25AM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Chicago open thread

Posted Tuesday, April 12, 2011 at 4:57PM

New Rush video interview backstage from Madison Square Garden

Posted Tuesday, April 12, 2011 at 1:00PM

Moving Pictures 30th anniversary deluxe edition initial reviews

Posted Monday, April 11, 2011 at 5:26PM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: New York open thread

Posted Sunday, April 10, 2011 at 12:04PM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Hershey open thread

Posted Friday, April 8, 2011 at 1:45PM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, April 8, 2011 at 12:39PM

More Rush Backstage Club contests: win a trip to see Rush!

Posted Friday, April 8, 2011 at 12:15PM

Moving Pictures 5.1 remix liner notes and images now online

Posted Friday, April 8, 2011 at 7:29AM

RushCon 2011 event and registration details

Posted Thursday, April 7, 2011 at 2:50PM

New Donna Halper interview from the Rush Fan Film Project

Posted Thursday, April 7, 2011 at 1:06PM

Geddy Lee featured in April issue of Bass Guitar magazine

Posted Wednesday, April 6, 2011 at 5:25AM

Richard Chycki on the future of Rush's catalog in 5.1

Posted Tuesday, April 5, 2011 at 3:31PM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Louisville open thread

Posted Tuesday, April 5, 2011 at 12:44PM

Moving Pictures 30th anniversary deluxe edition release

Posted Monday, April 4, 2011 at 1:53PM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Nashville open thread

Posted Sunday, April 3, 2011 at 1:15PM

Rush 2011 Time Machine Tour: Greensboro open thread

Posted Saturday, April 2, 2011 at 12:31PM

Rush's Moving Pictures reenters the Billboard 200 at #137

Posted Saturday, April 2, 2011 at 9:37AM

Neil Peart's Far and Away: A Prize Every Time released

Posted Friday, April 1, 2011 at 3:56PM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, April 1, 2011 at 1:15PM

Never-before-seen YYZ Le Studio music video now available

Posted Friday, April 1, 2011 at 5:40AM