Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to the band RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Thu, Dec 18, 2014

Blog Archive: March, 2009

New article discusses the snubbing of prog rock by the Rock Hall

Posted Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 1:38PM

Neil Peart news update

Posted Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 8:09AM

New early photo of Rush as Hadrian from the summer of 1969

Posted Monday, March 30, 2009 at 8:02AM

Happy 35th anniversary to Rush's debut album!

Posted Sunday, March 29, 2009 at 2:47PM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, March 27, 2009 at 11:50AM

New Alex Lifeson article in Canadian Musician

Posted Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 2:28PM

Alex Lifeson vampire comedy/horror film Suck cameo details

Posted Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 1:40PM

VH1 Classic Retrospective 3 special now online with bonus footage

Posted Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 10:36PM

I Love You Man opens in 2nd place with $18 million

Posted Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 10:47AM

Rush reference on How I Met Your Mother

Posted Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 10:24AM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, March 20, 2009 at 5:19PM

I Love You Man release open thread

Posted Friday, March 20, 2009 at 9:54AM

VH1 Classic to air 1-hour Retrospective 3 special

Posted Friday, March 20, 2009 at 7:43AM

DRUM! Magazine receives over 1000 questions for Neil Peart

Posted Thursday, March 19, 2009 at 3:06PM

Full Geddy Lee Entertainment Weekly interview now online

Posted Wednesday, March 18, 2009 at 2:25PM

New Alex Lifeson interview in Premier Guitar magazine

Posted Wednesday, March 18, 2009 at 9:37AM

Geddy Lee Blender magazine interview

Posted Tuesday, March 17, 2009 at 4:42PM

More Geddy Lee radio interviews

Posted Tuesday, March 17, 2009 at 10:57AM

Another installment of Rush oddities from MitA

Posted Monday, March 16, 2009 at 1:07PM

Plans for future MoFi Rush re-releases canceled

Posted Saturday, March 14, 2009 at 7:33PM

Geddy Lee featured in Entertainment Weekly

Posted Saturday, March 14, 2009 at 2:45PM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, March 13, 2009 at 12:46PM

Rush Q107 guest appearance update

Posted Thursday, March 12, 2009 at 9:04PM

Neil Peart's Roadshow Illustrated Companion update

Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 10:31PM

Retrospective 3 debuts at #47 in its first week of release

Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 10:05PM

Geddy and Alex to guest on the CBC's The Hour Friday

Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 5:13PM

Rush manager Ray Danniels to receive Music Managers Forum award

Posted Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 2:43PM

I Love You Man soundtrack to feature Rush

Posted Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 11:17AM

Rush Retrospective 3 Y106 radio special now online

Posted Monday, March 9, 2009 at 9:21PM

Rush to make guest appearance on Toronto's Q107

Posted Monday, March 9, 2009 at 7:44AM

Updates and other random Rush stuff

Posted Friday, March 6, 2009 at 11:08AM

RushCon 9 details released

Posted Friday, March 6, 2009 at 7:38AM

Rush radio interview roundup

Posted Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 8:45PM

Submit a question for Rush!

Posted Tuesday, March 3, 2009 at 5:48PM

Rush: Retrospective 3 release open thread

Posted Tuesday, March 3, 2009 at 10:16AM

Alex Lifeson video interview from the Andy Kim Christmas Show

Posted Monday, March 2, 2009 at 11:25AM

Signed Neil Peart DW drum head charity auction ends today!

Posted Monday, March 2, 2009 at 7:35AM

Geddy Lee Bass Guitar magazine interview

Posted Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 8:07AM